Adventures, Friends, General
Leave a Comment

Rodeo Days

There’s a certain energy about Houston this time of year as Rodeo season kicks in full gear.  Texans near and far from the city celebrate with music, food, and rodeo culture!  We proudly put on our boots and our cowboys hats and we strut our enthusiasm for weeks to come!  Here in Texas, we party loud, big, and proud!

Last Friday, I was lucky enough to be invited–last minute–to the Pitbull concert! Thanks Janella!   She hooked it up with the best parking EVER, and we had seats in the McNair Suite–the owner’s suite!  How lucky was I? After a crazy work week, Mr. Worldwide delivered!  The energy in NRG stadium could blow off the roof!  I was always a fan of Pitbull–but now I’m a superfan.  He carries such a positive presence in his performance–and he just lives in the moment!   Whatever tensions I felt prior to the concert melted away once the dazzling lights illuminated the stadium and his flirtatious/bootshakin’/Latino bravado persona graced the stage.  I felt like a college girl partying again–how fitting I was with a college buddy of mine from our University of Texas at Austin days!  And his backup dancers–you couldn’t help but admire their bootylicious moves!  I was envious!  I’m so grateful to have seen him in concert!  I’m still dancing!  Love this time of year!  #rodeodays #mrworldwide

IMG_5984 IMG_5987 IMG_5991 IMG_5996 IMG_5998IMG_5990

This entry was posted in: Adventures, Friends, General

by

Texas girl at heart who loves her family time, Filipino heritage. fitness, food, friends, and her career as a therapist! I'm a little girly but can hang with the boys any day! I've got 2 of my own! I enjoy people, and hearing their stories. Feel free to drop me a line and say hi!

Leave a comment